Tianjin Saixiang Hotel No.8,
Meiyuan Road, Huayuan Industrial Zone, New Technology
Industry Park, Tianjin 300384, P. R. C

A block of rooms have been reserved for conference attendees at the following hotels: Tianjin Saixiang Hotel

Welcome to Tianjin and Nankai University

      Nankai University was founded in 1919 by the famous patriotic educators Zhang Boling and Yan Xiu. During the Anti-Japanese war (1937-1945), Nankai, Peking (Beijng) and Tsinghua (Qinghua) universities united in Kunming to form the renowned Southwest Associated University. It was described as The North Star of Higher Learning. 
      Nankai University now occupies an area of 4,489,700 m². The total collection of the University library reaches 3,773,000 volumes and 30TB of e-books. Besides its main campus located in Balitai, Nankai University also has campuses in Jinnan District and TEDA College in the Tianjin Economic-Technological Development Area. Supported by the state Ministry of Education, the campus in Jinnan has come into service.
      Nankai University is one of the comprehensive universities with the widest range of disciplines. It features a balance between the humanities and the sciences, a solid foundation and a combination of application and creativity. The university has 24 academic colleges, together with the Graduate School, the School for Continuing Education, the Advanced Vocational School, the Modern Distance Education School, and categories covering literature, history, philosophy, economics, management, law, science, engineering, agriculture, medicine, teaching and art. Nankai University offers 81 undergraduate specialties (including 18 national characteristic specialties), 231 Master's programs, 172 Doctoral programs, 28 Post-Doctoral research stations and 29 authorized primary Doctoral specialties. There are 6 first degree national key disciplines (covering 35 second degree disciplines), 9 second degree national key disciplines, 2 national key cultivating disciplines, and 27 first degree Tianjin municipal key disciplines. Furthermore, there are 2 national key laboratories, 8 key laboratories of the Ministry of Education, 1 key laboratory of the Ministry of Science, 1 key laboratory of the State Environmental Protection Administration, 13 key laboratories of Tianjin, 3 engineering centers of the Ministry of Education, 3 national engineering center, 9 national bases for basic science research and talent cultivation, 1 base for cultural quality education and 7 key research bases for humanities and social sciences, together with 7 innovation bases in philosophy and social sciences and 4 science and technology innovation platforms included in Project 985.

The city of Tianjin

     As one of China’s biggest industrial centers, Tianjin has built up an all-round industrial system with machinery, electronics, textiles, chemicals, metallurgy, foodstuff etc. as its mainstays. Tianjin has already achieved successes in the operation of its Economic and Technological Development Zone in the northeastern part of Tanggu District.
     Tianjin is one of the most prosperous business areas as well as distribution center for goods and materials in North China. Besides, it’s also a key hub of land and sea communications. Its port consisting of Tianjin, Tanggu and Xingang Harbours is an important Chinese Sea port, serving as the most convenient sea outlet for North China and Northwest.
    Tianjin has a well-developed road transport network, regular air-service to other cities throughout the country, and inland water shipping, in addition to the pipelines for oil transport.
     Tianjin is a famous historical city. The best known scenic spots and historical sites include Ning Garden, Tianhou Temple, Dule Temple in Ji country, The Great Wall at the Huangya Pass and the Panshan scenery area.

Nankai University,94 Weijin Road,Tianjin,China 300071